SOOO CONFUSED!!

So my doctor told me when I was there on the 4th that I was 9 weeks and 3 days… and my ultrasound says that I was 10 weeks and 6 days.. so now I am officially confused with how far along I really am. Grr. I wish I would have just kept track of my periods.

So this ultrasound totally looks like a smiley face!! So awesome. My moms friend was like “Look your child is already an artist!”. That’s right, already making mommy proud ❀ πŸ™‚
Anywho, Ive just been really tired and grumpy these past couple days. So sorry for the short & sweet post.

XOXOXOXOXOXOX; Kaylalarissax3

8 thoughts on “SOOO CONFUSED!!

  1. It’s not really so much about keeping track of your cycle. The ultrasound measures the baby and then the program compares it to a bajillion–no not really that many, other fetuses and pops out a more ‘correct’ date based upon measures and formed baby body things. I’m sure your doctor has explained this to you. If not, make a little journal of questions, none of which are stupid and take them along or place a call to support staff. I really liked the book, What to Expect When You Are Expecting. It kept me from having to read and filter out a ton of information. As a mom now with three grown children, I can’t say that any of the information that was in it was inaccurate or incomplete. Good Luck!

    • My dr is usually pretty short with me. Which is really no big deal, because I like to get in and get out. Nothing worse than having a dr that is in a chatty mood when your starving. Lol, but thank you for the information. I actually just got that book, and a couple other ones from the library πŸ™‚

      & Thank you so much!

      • It’s not cute to state that you want your Dr. to be short when you are having a baby. Everything you do and sometimes what you do not do can affect your child, including learning differences and perhaps autism. But you do as you please. Psst…take food along with you. πŸ™‚

  2. What it says on your ultrasound is how big the baby measures based on average weights of babies at the same gestational age. & I’ve just read all your posts and followed because they’re just fun to read, I wished I started my blog as early on in my pregnancy as you but oh well:’) And btw, Sour Patch Kids were my biggest craving for most of the second trimester & you’re so lucky to not have morning sickness!!! xxx

    • Awwww, thankyou for following!!! πŸ™‚
      And thankyou for telling me that. I feel so dumb for not knowing that but all this pregnacy stuff is just so new to me. & yeah, my mom said i knew like extremly early but i think that i just got lucky even though we wernt really ready for this. πŸ™‚

      • Don’t worry, I didn’t even know I was pregnant until I was supposedly 16 weeks along ha ha (after a scan it turned out I was 11+2) and I didn’t know ANYTHING about pregnancy or babies and now I just read a bit too much about it all online hehe!! Good luck with everything πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

